Lakepoint Auto Service
FacebookGoogle+

704-658-1312

Call us, we're here to help!

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Lakepoint Auto Service:

reviewicon

They do only the work that is necessary. They are very honest and they get you in and out fast. I love these guys.


reviewicon

Great place, I highly recommend. While this is the new go-to place for my family and I, we quickly built trust in Lake point auto. Our previous mechanic retired so we were looking for a new down to earth garage. My mother had work done here so I tried lake point when a local garage Chain said I needed a new oil pan (~$500). I brought it in to have a second opinion; Rob tightened the oil pan plug with his fingers! The other shop really looked 'hard'...lake point has earned my trust. They could have told me "yeah, you need to have this done fork over your money" but they didn't. I highly recommend.


reviewicon

We have used Lakepoint for all of our service needs for the past 2 years now. Rob & his team service every vehicle that we purchase before we list them for sale. We are very happy with the job that Lakepoint does and we will continue to have our vehicles serviced here.


reviewicon

Awesome and reasonable service. Great group of people. This is the only auto service I have ever truly trusted.


reviewicon

I was very pleased with how quickly my car was serviced. The knowledge of what may have been wrong was greater than any other auto care business. I will definitely return. They seem honest which is very refreshing!


reviewicon

Some people are committed to make the world a better place by the way they do business. This is true of the entire team at Lakepoint Auto. Very knowledgeable, fair, honest, friendly and ready to go the extra mile. The places where you can find that type of service are few and I am very pleased to do business with these awesome people at Lakepoint Auto. Thank you!


reviewicon

Thankful to find a hometown business in my new neighborhood. Great group here at Lake-point Auto with a good sense of humor. The customer service I received was truly appreciated. Thank you for your friendliness!


reviewicon

Rob and the crew at Lakepoint Auto are so accommodating. Called him in the morning to get the oil changed and he said sure so we dropped it off and came back a few hours later and it was done. Most places want you to schedule a time well in advance - not Lakepoint Auto. They are very customer focused. Thanks.


reviewicon

If you want honest truly professional car care this is the only place to go. Everytime I leave I know I have been given expert advise, superior service and honesty and integrity that comes from a company whose values are greater than just profits.


reviewicon
05/05/2017

I love Lakepoint! They've earned my trust to not sell me something I don't need. Plus, they do good quality work at a fair price. What more can you ask for from a mechanic? They are the best mechanic I've been to in the Mooresville area and I've been to many mechanics over the years.



reviewicon
05/07/2017

Always available, good prices, excellent service.



reviewicon
05/29/2017

Locally owned. They feel like a neighborhood shop with the expertise of a factory dealer. Friendly, not pushy (don't push unnecessary up-sells), great pricing, fast!!



reviewicon
05/31/2017

Great



reviewicon
06/09/2017

Great facility and super nice people. Work was done as promised and as planned. Nice waiting area too.



reviewicon
06/10/2017

Fast friendly service and very reasonable compared to their competition.



reviewicon
07/21/2017

You cannot beat the service and professionalism from the employees at Lakepoint.



reviewicon
07/26/2017

Great service as always!!



reviewicon
08/09/2017

You guys are awesome! We wouldn't go anywhere else!



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Steve and Rob are always professional, friendly, reasonable and high-quality in their work. We have had great service with them over five cars.



reviewicon
08/24/2017

Lakepoint Auto Service was amazing and very fair in their services. They were able to get me in and out within a day.



reviewicon
08/30/2017

Everyone at Lakepoint is always very helpful and friendly. I always get top notch service!



reviewicon
08/31/2017

Rob is great and they are really fair and do good work.



reviewicon
09/14/2017

Just discovered this auto service place. Came highly recommended form a friend. Fast, friendly, honest service. Will be bringing all my cars here from now on! Thanks so much!



reviewicon
09/20/2017

Great fast friendly service. Fair pricing. Finished my vehicle BEFORE they thought they would. A++



reviewicon
09/27/2017

My car battery chose to die one morning at a local car wash. I took the car to Lake Point and explained my dilemma. I had a car with a dead battery and a husband at home who was disabled. No worries. They tested the battery and installed a new one. I was not a regular customer but I am now.



reviewicon
09/28/2017

Would never go anywhere else for service work nor let anyone I know, family or friends, take their vehicles to anyone but Lakepoint. The entire staff is committed to superior work and honesty and integrity in all they do. I'm comforted knowing that my vehicles are being serviced by the best.



reviewicon
10/26/2017

As always they treat my Tundra like it's their own. I own the truck but they mantain it very well



reviewicon
11/15/2017

The only honest place to trust your car to!!



reviewicon
12/06/2017

Phenomenal service!!! The work is done promptly and correctly! The staff is honest and very considerate! I love Lakepoint



reviewicon
12/07/2017

The Lakepoint team is exceptional! We have never been turned away by Lakepoint to a dealership for mechanical repairs. They know their stuff!! Very friendly and courteous all the time. We highly recommend Lakepoint Auto Service.



reviewicon
12/08/2017

Always great service; never have to worry that I'm not getting an honest deal. These places are hard to find!



reviewicon
01/10/2018

This is a great local garage. Their prices are very fair and they are very accommodating with scheduling appointments based on your needs. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/11/2018

Thank you for working with us to keep the 2006 Corolla rolling. Special thanks to Rob for going over the maintenance plan going forward!



reviewicon
01/17/2018

The Lakepoint team is meticulous with our car care. They are an honest trustworthy group. We are in the process of buying a second car from them and are very pleased.



reviewicon
01/25/2018

Great, HONEST, and friendly service. The service writer, Rob, is very knowledgeable.



reviewicon
02/02/2018

Inspection in and out in 10 minutes.



reviewicon
02/08/2018

Absolute pleasure doing business with these folks. Super friendly, and everyone that I saw coming and going for service was treated like family. Very accommodating when I asked to have an oil change at the last minute, following brake service in which they also salvaged the still operable pressure sensors, instead of simply ordering new and adding additional charges. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/15/2018

Always have a great experience here.



reviewicon
03/08/2018

Rob was great!! Didn't over-promise and under-deliver!! Which unfortunately nowadays is the habit mostly. Properly diagnosed the problem, successfully fixed the problem, did not create a problem to generate revenue, charged me a fair price for the repairs, had my truck ready when he said it would be done.



reviewicon
03/18/2018

Always GREAT, quick, and reasonable service. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
03/21/2018

Awesome experience, treated so well and work done right, timely. I am happy we found you.



reviewicon
03/28/2018

Very fast and friendly service



reviewicon
03/29/2018

Thanks to Rob and his great crew for keeping the Tundra and my daughter's Ford on the road and running GREAT.



reviewicon
04/04/2018

Great people great service.



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Great service! Very thorough inspecting my car. Friendly atmosphere.



reviewicon
04/06/2018

They have always done a good job for me at a fair price. Never had a problem with getting an appointment within a couple of days.



reviewicon

For me, taking my car for service is a visit with friends. I have known Ginny, Mike and Rob since they started the business. My recent visit was to find the source of a noise coming from a right front tire. Rob asked Steve to drive me around the block. As we went up to Stutts Road, Steve said "That's a wheel bearing". Back to the shop, Rob looked up required parts for repair, quoted estimated cost, set date to do job. When repair was done, actual cost was under estimate. Incidently, the work took 3 hours, so Rob asked Tyler to drive me home and pick me up when done. My Buick is quiet like driving a new car. Thank you all.


reviewicon

Recently had one of my vehicles in for inspection and oil change. Not having an appointment, I expected it would be some time before I was called. Surprisingly, about an hour or so was all it took, with the normal efficiency and friendliness I have come to expect. Fortunately, my three vehicles have not required much maintenance, but whatever they have needed was done at Lakepoint and any future service will, as well. It's a pleasure to do business with someone I can be confident with.


reviewicon

Dropped off my sons car, said fix what needs to be fixed. I did this because I trust this business. I got a call explaining what they did and what I could do if I wanted it, including any cost that would be incurred ..been using lake point for years,they have always been trustworthy and upfront..its just nice to have a "go to place" when your car needs fixed. I recommend this business


reviewicon

Appointment was on time and done in a friendly manner. My 15 year old mercury grand marquis with nearly 160,000 miles was passed with no problems. I say that because for the last three years they were honest and never tried to "find" something wrong. I am 66 years old and have had many shops lie to me and "find" problems that don't exist. THANK YOU for your honesty!


reviewicon

I have been taking my vehicles to Lakepoint Auto for 4 years now. They are always knowledgeable and fair. They offer amazing service. I have called them several times for auto advice. I would recommend Lakepoint Auto to everyone I know.


reviewicon

Where else can I call at 10 am to make an appt for an hour later, at 11 am, for a vehicle state inspection? Dropped my car off, grabbed a quick lunch, and it was ready. I even had a coupon and saved $10! So nice to have a place I can trust for all our car repairs! Thank you!


reviewicon

Lakepoint did a great job repairing our brakes which strongly needed attention. They gave a fair evaluation and provided a great option for a complete replacement of rotors and pads. They were upfront and fair on details and pricing including reminding me of a coupon they had in the marketplace. I highly recommend Lakepoint and will be back for our next automotive needs. Great job, Rob and team.


reviewicon

Based on the recommendation of a friend, I took my wife's 14 year old Highlander to Lakepoint Auto Service last week. Their mechanic replaced several gaskets on the motor & manifold (labor intensive) and ended a minor oil leak that had been dripping for several years. Rob, the owner, called me with a detailed estimate beforehand and completed the work on time. The motor on the Highlander is now as dry as a bone and so is my garage floor!


reviewicon

I stopped by this morning with a grinding sound coming from my brakes. The Staff listened to my concerns, said they would take a look to see what was wrong and offered to fix the problem. The owner offered to take me home so I wouldn't have to wait at the shop and she did. Shortly after I got home, Steve called to tell me what the problem was, told me what it would cost to repair and promised to fix it today. Three hours later I got a call from the owner telling me that the repairs were completed and offered to pick me up at home and take me to the shop. Lakepoint did everything they promised at a reasonable price while providing excellent customer service. I would highly recommend them if you need auto repair!


reviewicon

We have been taking all of our cars to Lakepoint Auto since they opened. They always provide excellent service at very fair pricing and can be trusted completely. Today, I accidentally drained my car battery, and one call to Lakepoint and they immediately arrived to jump my car and do a diagnostic check on the systems. They determined all was well and sent me on my way even though I was more than prepared for a costly diagnosis. It's so comforting to have a group that we can always count on for fair and prompt services in an industry that often offers neither. Don't think twice about trusting them to take care of your autos .


reviewicon

Very convenient location. I always know I will get honest and professional service. The office is very clean and staff friendly. Always a positive experience at Lakepoint!


reviewicon

As usual the work done on my car was TOP NOTCH,no complaints at all.My catalytic converter was replaced,my front and rear brakes were also replaced as was my serpentine belt.When I pick up my car I just know that it will be in tip top shape.Everyone there at LAKEPOINT AUTO treats their clients very professionally.I for one am glad that they are there.THANK YOU for a good job.


reviewicon

I have been very satisfied with the services that I have received for my family's automobiles. Technical competence has never been a question for me. An open and transparent process of getting the work done and keeping me informed has always been part of my experience with Lake Point Auto. I am a completely satisfied customer.


reviewicon

Great service for my inspection today. I had an appt and was taken at that time and the job was completed very quickly. The owners are local and very involved in the community!


reviewicon

I always leave Lakepoint Auto knowing that they gave me the best deal and the best service. They are honest, clear and explain exactly what needs to be done now on the car and what can wait for a bit. Rob and Ginny are professional and patiently answer any questions. I highly recommend this shop!!!!


reviewicon

I left a vehicle for a state inspection and they completed in a very timely manner. It is a friendly family business and you can tell by the number of vehicles there that customers are satisfied. It is always busy and they are honest and straightforward about repairs and services. I highly recommend them. Even though they are very busy and you have something come up at the last minute they try to squeeze you in.


reviewicon

So nice to have great service with local owners. I made an appt for my inspection and was in and out! Thanks!


reviewicon

Always friendly neighborhood service. I can trust Lakepoint to provide the expertise to fix my cars right the first time. Great people!


reviewicon

LakePoint Auto Service always provides excellent service at a very reasonable cost. The employees are honest and very straight forward about what needs to be done and what can wait! I highly recommend them.


reviewicon

Very good service. Felt I got my money's worth and didn't have that uneasy feeling I generally get when having my vehicle serviced at one of the nationwide chains. I will go back again when my next service is needed.


reviewicon

My most trusted repair shop! I tell friends and strangers alike to take their vehicles to Lakepoint for all their service and repairs. Fair honest prices and quick accurate repairs. It's rare when I am 100% confident recommending a repair shop, but I have no hesitation or reservations about recommending you to go here now! Lakepoint will take great care of all your automotive needs with service you will want to recommend also.


reviewicon

Was missing a part on my hood release and couldn't figure out how to get my hood open... and needed a quart of oil. Pulled in and within 10 mins, I was on my way. And he didn't charge me anything. Super cool! Will definitely go back.


reviewicon

Honest, high-quality and high-value service. Always have a great experience here!


reviewicon

Easy place to get to, very friendly staff great service. Reasonable prices.


reviewicon

Easy place to get to, very friendly staff great service. Reasonable prices.


reviewicon

As always, Lakepoint did a fabulous job!! Highly recommend.


reviewicon

Lake Point is the best! Rob and his guys are always prompt and do a great job. It's rare to find that "family" auto shop anymore. We recommend everyone to Lake Point!


reviewicon

Thank you for checking my brakes and advising that I had another 15,000-20,000 miles left on my brake pads, when another garage had advised me to have them replaced soon.


reviewicon

Always a friendly smile and conversation as well as fast and affordable.


reviewicon

The best auto business around! They always take care of your car and won't overcharge you. I love how they are involved with the community, too! I definitely recommend them to everyone.


reviewicon

Great service and nice family owned people. I tell all my clients to go to Lakepoint , they will do them right!


reviewicon

Lakepoint transformed my new, USED truck, with 120000 miles into showroom new running condition. These guys are part of the most trustworthy, customer friendly business that I know.


reviewicon

Awesome service! Thank you very much!


reviewicon

Lakepoint auto service is very efficient, friendly, honest and reasonably priced. Thank you for getting me in immediately and on my way quickly.


reviewicon

Another good experience at lake point , they just get the job done every time ! They always seem to work me in even when they are really busy. Thanks


reviewicon

Best, honest and reliable place


reviewicon

Excellent service, truly professional, prompt, and friendly. I am so glad I have found this business. They keep my car road-ready and never inflate the charges or service.


reviewicon

Excellent Service!!


reviewicon

We are Lakepoint Automotive clients from way back---they take care of everything from our 1988 Ford Ranger, to our Toyotas and 1999 SeaRay. We keep our vehicles for the long haul, and could not do it without Lakepoint!!!


reviewicon

It is easy to spread the word about Lakepoint, we have always been very happy with the services Lakepoint provides to our very old vehicles all five of them. :-) It is with pride that we tour our clients by the shop so they know where to take their auto when needed. We always have been hesitant to recommend a repair facility but this has not been the case since we have been to Lakepoint and we do love Rob, he is a great asset.